Wednesday, April 17, 2013

World War II Part 2

1. List all the countries the Nazi's invaded.
Austria, Czechoslovakia, Poland, Yugoslavia, Bulgaria, Greece, Romania, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Finland, Norway, France, Denmark, The Netherlands (Holland), Belgium, and Soviet Union.
2. What did Winston Churchill say about the peace agreed upon in the Munich Agreement?
Winston Churchill did not agree with the Munich Agreement because France and Britain believed and only appeased Hitler's demands, which was dishonoring and let Hitler invade many places.

3. What was the blitzkrieg?
Its a  lightning war- fast tanks and more powerful aircraft to take the enemy by surprise and then quickly crush all opposition with overwhelming force.


No comments:

Post a Comment